My Soul Indigo

It’s the lonely path I have chosen
Or it seems some have pushed me down it,
I envy your paths, sun-lit rosen
Gardens of wonder, joy and colour.

The dry twigs crackle beneath
As my heavy feet pounds on them;
I look to God and seek release
But your happiness leaves me astounded.

Am I the stuff that blue is made off,
Sprinkling sadness on the tips of others?
“It’s just your nature, love,” my friends scoff,
“To be darned a depressing, spreading nun.”

I gaze at the rainbow, glistening bright
Hovering over the luscious paths of others,
Stretching my fingers at the sight
Hoping to grab some for my life.

Oh, what must it feel like to be bathed
In the colours of the mighty rainbow;
Dressed in orange, red, violet instead
Of my lonely soul indigo.

Participating in Half Marathon Blogging Challenge – Day 11 – with Blogchatter.

6 thoughts on “My Soul Indigo

  1. I gaze at the rainbow, glistening bright
    Hovering over the luscious paths of others,
    Stretching my fingers at the sight
    Hoping to grab some for my life.

    Loved these lines! Such a beautiful composition! :)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

