Yesterday – A to Z Challenge

I believe in yesterday…
The day that started with you
The day that ended beside you,
Wrapped in your glorious embrace;

I believe in yesterday…
When you scribbled all over my heart
When you fashioned the end from the start,
As you penned love poems at dawn;

I believe in yesterday…
The time we were against the world
The time our future plans unfurled,
And yet, one day, you threw it all away;

I believe in yesterday…
When my love for you burnt strong
When we wanted to prove our relatives wrong,
But like sand castles, it all came crumbling down;

I believe in yesterday…
When your lips felt sweet against mine
When I held your hands in mine,
If only time could itself rewind;

Oh, how I long for it to be yesterday, just one more time.

 

This post is part of the seventh annual A to Z Challenge that takes place in the month of April. The theme for this month is ‘Every Day Musings’. It’s my first attempt at this. Feedback is most welcome, constructive criticism, even more. Share your experiences and let’s enjoy this month of fabulous blogging. If you want to know more about this challenge, click here.

18 thoughts on “Yesterday – A to Z Challenge

Leave a Reply

